Wednesday, August 14, 2013

Waiting on Wednesday


Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Jill at Breaking The Spine. It features each blogger's most anticipated books. This week my pick is ASHES TO ASHES by Melissa C. Walker.

"If I Stay meets the movie Ghost in this first book in a teen duology about a teenage-girl-turned-ghost who must cling to the echoes of her former life to save the people she left behind.

Ashes to Ashes is author Melissa Walker's sweeping, romantic, and emotionally rich story about the things that torment and tempt us, even from the Great Beyond. This book is perfect for fans of Die for Me and Imaginary Girls, and its breathtaking ending will leave readers anxiously awaiting the series conclusion, Dust to Dust.

When Callie's life is cut short by a tragic accident, she expects to find nothingness, or maybe some version of heaven.

Instead, her spirit travels to the Prism, an ethereal plane populated by the ghosts she thought were fictional. Here she meets a striking and mysterious ghost named Thatcher, who is meant to guide her as she learns to haunt and bring peace to the loved ones she left behind.

However, Callie uncovers a dark secret about the spirit world: The angry souls who always populate ghost stories are real, dangerous, and willing to do whatever it takes to stay on Earth, threatening the existence of everyone she ever cared about.

As she fights to save them, Callie will learn that while it may no longer beat, her heart can still love-and break."

Why I Can't Wait: You had me at IF I STAY meets the movie Ghost. Throw in Melissa C. Walker, and you've got a winner. I already know this book is going to be fabulous and unputdownable. I also have a feeling it's going to be an emotional roller coaster, and I can't wait to take a ride!

Expected publication: December 23rd 2013 by Katherine Tegen Books

7 comments:

  1. All I see is "If I Stay" and "Romantic" and "Die For Me" I ALREADY SOLD!!! This book sounds and looks really cool. I think I'll definitely be checking it out. I love a good emotional rollercoaster ;)

    Sam @ Falling Books
    My WoW - http://bookcrazedreviews.blogspot.co.uk/2013/08/waiting-on-wednesday-64.html

    ReplyDelete
  2. Oooo YES. This was my pick last week---it looks AMAZING!!

    ReplyDelete
  3. Oooh! That looks good(:
    Jackie

    http://nobentspines.blogspot.com/

    ReplyDelete
  4. I totally agree with you! I will want to read this as well. Great pick.

    ReplyDelete
  5. I'm right there with you on this one. I love Melissa Walker's books so that's enough to get me to read this one. Great WoW pick!

    Katie @ Katie’s Book Blog

    ReplyDelete
  6. I really like Walker's writing so I'm excited for this new release of hers-glad you're spotlighting it!

    ReplyDelete

I love, love, love comments, and therefore, love you! Thanks for dropping by!